Argonne National Laboratory Transportation Technology R&D Center DOE Logo
Argonne Home >  Transportation Technology R & D Center >

Advanced Powertrain Research Facility (APRF) Experts

Click on a highlighted name for a full résumé.

Ann Schlenker, Section Leader
phone: 630/252-5542, fax: 630/252-3443, e-mail: aschlenker@anl.gov

  • MS, Environmental/Civil Engineering, University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
  • BS, Environmental/Civil Engineering, University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
  • 30+ years of comprehensive engineering expertise in the automobile industry including research, product development, program management, quality, regulatory and policy development
  • 1 patent

Glenn Keller, Vehicle Testing Activities Manager
phone: 630/252-2028, fax: 630/252-3443, e-mail: gkeller@anl.gov

  • MBA, Finance and Marketing, University of Michigan
  • BS, Mechanical Engineering, Illinois Institute of Technology
  • 30+ years of experience in automotive engine design & development, program management and government affairs
  • Executive Director of the Engine Manufacturers Association for thirteen years 
  • Appointed U.S. Technical Advisor to the United Nations WP29 on Heavy-Duty Vehicle Industry 1995-2001

Geoffrey Amann, Senior Technician
phone: 630/252-1053, fax: 630/252-9277, e-mail: gamann@anl.gov

  • AS, Electronics Engineering Technology, ITT Tech, Dayton, Ohio
  • 25 years of experience in electronics and automotive related technology including two years at Newman-Haas Racing

Michael Duoba, Mechanical Engineer
phone: 630/252-6398, fax: 630/252-3443, e-mail: mduoba@anl.gov

  • MS, Mechanical Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • 13 years of experience in engine, battery, and hybrid electric vehicle (HEV) research
  • 3 years as Co-Organizer for SAE Congress HEV Sessions
  • Consultant to SAE J1711 Standard Development Committee for HEV test procedure
  • Consultant to California Air Resources Board and U.S. Environmental Protection Agency on HEV test procedures

Forrest Jehlik, Principal Mechanical Engineer
phone: 630/252-6403, fax: 630/252-3443, e-mail: fjehlik@anl.gov

  • MS, Mechanical Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • At the Advanced Powertrain Research Facility, research in advanced vehicle technology research and benchmarking
  • 6 publications, 3 patents

Mike Kern, Engineering Assistant
phone: 630/252-3686, fax: 630/252-9277, e-mail: mkern@anl.gov

Henning Lohse-Busch, Engineering Specialist Systems Analyst
phone: 630/252-9615, fax: 630/252-3443, email: hlb@anl.gov

  • MS, Mechanical Engineering, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
  • PhD student at Virginia Tech
  • Graduate of 4 years of Advanced Vehicle Student Competitions (FutureTruck)
  • Emphasis on hydrogen engines and fuel cells

Eric Rask, Principal Research Engineer
phone: 630/252-3110, fax: 630/252-3443, e-mail:erask@anl.gov

David Shimcoski, Automotive Emissions Testing Specialist
phone: 630/252-3156, fax: 630/252-9277, e-mail: dshimcoski@anl.gov

  • 15+ years of experience in fuels, lubricants and engine performance testing
  • Responsible for general operations of Advanced Powertrain Research Facility
  • Emissions testing integrity and calibration

Kevin Stutenberg, Associate Vehicle Test Engineer
phone: 630/252-6788, e-mail: kstutenberg@anl.gov

George Tsigolis, Technician
phone: 630/252- 2838, fax: 630/252-9277, e-mail: gtsigolis@anl.gov

Patrick Walsh, Mechanical Engineer
phone: 630/252-3016, e-mail: pwalsh@anl.gov

Electric Vehicle (EV) Infrastructure Development and Codes & Standards

Ted Bohn, Principal Electrical Engineer
e-mail: tbohn@anl.gov

  • MS, Electrical Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • 22 years experience in electrical engineering in industrial and research environments
  • Emphasis on power electronics, electric machines, and control systems
  • 2002 Grainger Outstanding Power Electronics Engineer Award
  • 11 years of experience in HEV-related design projects and organizing student vehicle design competitions

Jason Harper, Electrical Engineer
phone: 630/252-1032, e-mail: jharper@anl.gov

Dan Dobrzynski, Technician II
phone: 630/252-2276, e-mail: ddobrzynski@anl.gov


UChicago Argonne LLC | U.S. DOE Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
Privacy & Security Notice | Contact Us | Site Map