Argonne National Laboratory Transportation Technology R&D Center DOE Logo
Argonne Home >  Transportation Technology R & D Center >

Argonne Researchers Honored at DOE Review

In May, seven Argonne scientists were recognized at the Department of Energy’s (DOE) Annual Merit Review of work in their Vehicle Technologies and the Fuel Cell program. Honored were:

  • Phil Sharer, Namdoo Kim and Ayman Moawad received the 2012 DOE Vehicle Technologies Program R&D Award for quick response in the use of Autonomie to help DOE set the US DRIVE program targets;
  • Amgad Elgowainy received the 2012 DOE Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Program/Hydrogen Delivery award for outstanding modeling and analysis of hydrogen delivery in the fuel cell program; and
  • Walt Podolski, Tom Benjamin and John Kopasz received the 2012 DOE Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Program for their extensive and comprehensive support to DOE in connection with US DRIVE’s Technical Team for Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Storage.

For more information, visit the DOE’s 2012 Annual Merit Review Awards webpage.

May 2012

UChicago Argonne LLC | U.S. DOE Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
Privacy & Security Notice | Contact Us | Site Map